Faculty and GTAs

The directory below lists all faculty and graduate teaching assistants actively teaching (or preparing to teach) in Virginia Tech’s University Writing Program. If you are an undergraduate student and have questions or if you encounter challenges contacting a faculty member or GTA, please contact writing -AT- vt.edu. For faculty and GTAs, to request an update to your listing in the directory, send a request via email to writing -AT- vt.edu.

NameEmailRoleDegree or programOffice LocationSP22 Office Hours
Aitken, Ruthruth8ken@vt.eduGTAMFA(1)Shanks 438
Allnutt, Robinrallnut@vt.eduInstructorMFA, George Mason, 1997Shanks 237TR, 11-5; MW, 1:30-2:30
Ankong, Honoraahonora98@vt.eduGTAMFA(3)Shanks 448
Armstrong, Juliejuliadarmstrong@vt.eduGTAMFA(2)Shanks 238MW, 10-11, Zoom
Austin, Nicoleaustinn27@vt.eduInstructorMA, Findlay, 2021TBDR, 2:30-4:30, Zoom
Awotayo, Yemiolayemi@vt.eduGTAPHD(3)Shanks 248MW, 12-1
Bailey, Carsoncarsongale@vt.eduGTAMA(1)Shanks 203
Baker, Nettanettab@vt.eduInstructorMA, Kansas State, 2013Shanks 414
Baker, Shaunshibadou@vt.eduInstructorMA, Kansas StateShanks 353
Becker, Timtimbecker@vt.eduInstructorMA, NC State, 2019Shanks 222
Bloomer, Lissaebloomer@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia TechShanks 445
Bronson, Meganbronson@vt.eduGTAPHD(2)Shanks 245
Brown, Nicknbrown1@vt.eduInstructorPhD, Texas Christian, 2021Shanks 452MWF, 11-1:15
Broyden, Maxbmaxed12@vt.eduGTAMA(2)Shanks 246MW, 11-12
Buccilli, Marissambuccilli@vt.eduGTAPhD(1)Shanks 203
Buzzek, Mina Victoriaminavictoria@vt.eduGTAMFA(2)Shanks 238
Canter, Bobbcanter@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2013Shanks 219MW, 3-5:30
Christopher, Blessingblessingc@vt.eduGTAMFA(3)Shanks 242
Cohen, Jessiejcohen89@vt.eduInstructorPhD, Florida State, 2020Shanks 433
Conaway, Seanseconawa@vt.eduInstructorMFA, Virginia Tech
Corradi, Ariaricorradi@vt.eduGTAMA(2)Shanks 248W, 10-12, Zoom
Correll, Colleencolle78@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2017Shanks 451W, 9-11, Zoom
Coyne, Kennedyklcoyne@vt.eduGTAMFA(2)Shanks 250MW, 11:30-12:30
Cozort, Sarahslcozort@vt.eduGTAPhD(1)Shanks 242
Craig, Clintoncjcraig@vt.eduInstructorPhD, Louisiana-Lafayette, 2021Shanks 452
Craig, Sherrisecraig@vt.eduAssistant ProfessorPhD, Purdue, 2018Shanks 308
Davenny, Ivanivand@vt.eduGTAMFA(1)Shanks 250
Doan, Baileybaileyd21@vt.eduGTAMA(1)Shanks 203
Dragon, Nathanndragon@vt.eduGTAMFA(2)Shanks 424TR, 11:15-12:05
Drapeau, Jaclyn djaclyn5@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2018Shanks 222W, 3-5
Evans, Amiliaamevans1@vt.edu GTAPHD(3)Shanks 248
Ewing, Rachelrme004@vt.eduGTAMA(2)Shanks 450T, 11:30-1:30
Farrou, Irisirisfarrou@vt.eduGTAPHD(3)Shanks 340B, Center for Rhetoric in Society
Fehr, Lauralauraf2@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2015Shanks 329A
Fernandes, Maggiemargaretf@vt.eduGTAPHD(4)Shanks 440MW, 12:30-1:30
Fischer, Marymaryfischer@vt.eduGTAMFA(1)Shanks 440
Fuoco, Dantedante@vt.eduGTAMFA(1)Shanks 440
Ganguly, Priyankapriyankag@vt.eduGTAPHD(2)Shanks 340C
Gershberg, Xandergershberg@vt.eduGTAMFA(1)Shanks 442
Gibbs, Jaredjagibbs2@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2010Shanks 425W, 1:30-5:30
Gilbert, Serenasdfrost@vt.eduInstructorShanks 249MW, 9:15-10
Gonsalves, Florencefgonsalves@vt.eduGTAMFA(2)Shanks 446
Greene, Justinjrgreene@vt.eduInstructorPhD, VCU, 2018Shanks 239M, 3-6, Zoom
Hall, Katherinekahall2@vt.eduInstructorPhD, Virginia Tech, 2001Shanks 444MWF, 10:15-11; TR, 1-2
Hazle, Alisonalhazle@vt.eduGTAMFA(1)Shanks 442
Hobin, Andrewahobin@vt.eduInstructorMFA, Virginia Tech, 2013Shanks 351F, 12-2
Homsher, Kirakirakh@vt.eduGTAMFA(3)Shanks 250
Inthajak, Faiatinutin@vt.eduGTAPHD(5)Shanks 438
Johnson, Ingridingridb@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2014Shanks 449Tu, 9-11
Jones, Andréandjones@vt.eduInstructorMA, Kean U, 2016Shanks 247
Jones, Shainashainapj@vt.eduGTAMFA(3)Shanks 424
Jorge, Kathleenkathleenjorge@vt.eduGTAMA(1)Shanks 238
Jorgensen, Alyssaacjorgensen00@vt.eduGTAMA(1)Shanks 238
Kabongo, Jonathanjonathan18@vt.eduGTAMA(1)Shanks 242
Karagulle, Mehlika Seydaskaragulle@vt.eduGTAMA(1)Shanks 250
King, Skylerskyking25@vt.eduGTAPHD(2)Shanks 340C
Lara, Sonyaslara203@vt.eduGTAMFA(3)Shanks 244
Lawrence, Jennyjlwrnc@vt.eduInstructorMA, Radford, 1994Newman 2005MWF, 10:15-11
Li, Linllin76@vt.eduGTAPhD(1)Shanks 242
Macias, Andresamacias23@vt.eduGTAMFA(1)Shanks 442
Maycock, Shellymmayco@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 1985Shanks 225T, 12:30-1:30; W, 1-2
McGlone, Amandaakm1231@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2016Shanks 221T, 9-12; R, 1-4
Mengert, Juliejmengert@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2003Shanks 217TR, 11-12
Moore, Mary Densonmmoore@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 1984Shanks 208TR, 12:30-1:45
Morse, Kirakgmorse@vt.eduInstructorEdD, Texas A&M, 2012Shanks 247TR, 2-3
Mueller, Derekdmueller@vt.eduProfessorPhD, Syracuse, 2009Shanks 315Tu, 1-3
Murphy, Kaylamkayla96@vt.eduGTAMFA(1)Shanks 448
Neilan, Leslielneilan@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia TechShanks 212TR, 12-2
O'Kane, Karenokane@vt.eduInstructor (PTI)PhD, Carnegie Mellon, 1998Shanks 410R, 12:30-1:30
Oakey, Stevesoakey@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2004Shanks 211
Passwater, Tthomaspasswater@vt.eduInstructorPhD, Syracuse, 2021Shanks 304
Patel, Sohamsohamp@vt.eduCollegiate Assistant ProfessorPhD, Wisconsin-Milwaukee, 2018TBD
Patton, Randyrandy.patton@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 1992Shanks 251MW, 9-12; TR, 11-12:15
Portela, Taylortportela@vt.eduGTAMFA(3)Shanks 242
Rabbi, Shakilsrabbi@vt.eduAssistant ProfessorPhD, Penn State, 2017Shanks 447T, 2-3; W, 12-1
Radke, Briannebradke@vt.edu Instructor (PTI)MA, EMU, 2017OnlineF, 10-11
Reres, Shannonsrpratson@vt.eduGTAMFA(1)Shanks 448
Reynolds, Steffsreynolds@vt.eduInstructor (PTI)MA, EMU, 2019OnlineTW, 5-6
Richards, Theotheorichards@vt.eduGTAMFA(2) Shanks 446T, 10:30-12:30
Robertson, Chloechloerobertson@vt.eduGTAPHD(3)Shanks 248
Ruccolo, Vanessavruccolo@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia TechShanks 439
Rush, Karakarar@vt.eduGTAMA(2)Shanks 446M, 10-12
Ryan, Mollymollison@vt.eduGTAMA(1)Shanks 424
Saunders, Tylertsaund1@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2019Shanks 349W, 3-5
Scallorns, Joejscallorns@vt.eduInstructorShanks 206TR, 11-12; W, 1:30-2:30 (Zoom)
Shafer, Luanalshafer3@vt.eduGTAPHD(3)Shanks 248W, 12-2
Simons, Gideongsimons@vt.eduInstructor (PTI)MFA, Virginia Tech, 2020Online
Snyder, Trevortsnyder19@vt.eduInstructorMA, EMU, 2015Shanks 410
Stout, Kristinekesl@vt.eduGTAMFA(1)Shanks 450
Taylor, Christinacetay39@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2019Shanks 433
Vaughan, Christophercpvaughan@vt.edu.GTAMA(1)Shanks 424
Voros, Gyorgyigmvoros@vt.eduInstructorPhD, CUNY, 1992Shanks 216
Wallace, Laurenlnwallac@vt.eduGTAPHD(5)Shanks 446
Weaver, Meganmmweaver@vt.eduCollegiate Assistant ProfessorPhD, Old Dominion, 2020Shanks 323ATR, 12:30-1:30
Webster, Travistwebster2@vt.eduAssistant ProfessorPhD, Michigan State, 2012TBDTR, 11-12
Wilson, Christophercpwilson@vt.eduInstructor MFA, Virginia Tech, 2019Shanks 410
Young, Collencollenyoung@vt.edu GTAMA(1)Shanks 438
Yu, Mengmyu1@vt.eduInstructorPhD, Georgia State, 2019Shanks 410M, 1-3
Zaldívar, Bessiebessieflores@vt.eduGTAMFA(3)Shanks 438
Zaldivar, Marcmzaldiva@vt.eduInstructor (PTI)PhD, Virginia Tech, 2008Torgersen 2230A
Zan, Jennajenzan@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2017Shanks 329AT, 3:30-5:30