Instructional Staff

Directory listing of all instructional staff for the Virginia Tech Composition Program, including office hours which should be presumed to be held online unless otherwise posted during the Spring 2021 semester. For students, if you have questions or if you encounter challenges contacting your instructor, please contact composition -AT- vt.edu. For instructors and GTAs, to request a change or update your entry in the directory, send a request via email to composition -AT- vt.edu.

NameEmailRoleDegree or programOffice LocationSP21 Office Hours
Allnutt, Robinrallnut@vt.eduInstructorMFA, George Mason, 1997Shanks 237W, 11a-12p
Ankong, Honoraahonora98@vt.eduGTAMFA(2)Shanks 448Th, 11a-12p
Armstrong, Juliejuliadarmstrong@vt.eduGTAMFA(1)Shanks 238
Awotayo, Yemiolayemi@vt.eduGTAPHD(2)Shanks 248MW, 1-2:30p
Baker, Nettanettab@vt.eduInstructorMA, Kansas State, 2013Shanks 414Th, 9:30a-12:15p, 2-4:45p
Baker, Shaunshibadou@vt.eduInstructorMA, Kansas StateShanks 353MF, 11a-2p
Becker, Timtimbecker@vt.eduInstructorMA, NC State, 2019Shanks 222TuTh, 11a-1p
Belcher, Cassiecjbelcher@vt.eduGTAMA(2)Shanks 242MWF, 9-10a, 3-5p
Bloomer, Lissaebloomer@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia TechShanks 445TuTh, 12-2p
Boudreau, Sarahsboudreau@vt.eduGTAMFA(3)Shanks 450
Bronson, Meganbronson@vt.eduGTAPHD(1)Shanks 340C
Broyden, Maxbmaxed12@vt.eduGTAMA(1)Shanks 246
Buzzek, Mina Victoriaminavictoria@vt.eduGTAMFA(1)Shanks 238
Canter, Bobbcanter@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2013Shanks 219Th, 11a-4p
Christopher, Blessingblessingc@vt.eduGTAMFA(2)Shanks 242
Conaway, Seanseconawa@vt.eduInstructorMFA, Virginia TechShanks 241MWF, 10:10a-12:05p
Corradi, Ariaricorradi@vt.eduGTAMA(1)Shanks 248
Correll, Colleencolle78@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2017Shanks 451Th, 9:30-10:30, 11-12, 2-3
Coyne, Kennedyklcoyne@vt.eduGTAMFA(1)Shanks 250
Dragon, Nathanndragon@vt.eduGTAMFA(1)Shanks 424
Drapeau, Jaclyn djaclyn5@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2018Shanks 222W, 10a-12p; Th, 2-3p
Elhuage, Dashdelhauge@vt.eduGTAMFA(3)Shanks 246
Evans, Amiliaamevans1@vt.edu GTAPHD(2)Shanks 248
Ewing, Rachelrme004@vt.eduGTAMA(1)Shanks 450
Farrou, Irisirisfarrou@vt.eduGTAPHD(3)Shanks 340B, Center for Rhetoric in SocietyMF, 10:30a-12:30p
Fehr, Lauralauraf2@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2015Shanks 329ATu, 10a-1p; W, 10a-12p
Fernandes, Maggiemargaretf@vt.eduGTAPHD(3)Shanks 440MW, 11a-12p
Franklin, Cheyennecrfran06@vt.eduGTAPHD(4)Shanks 203W, 12:30-2:30p
Ganguly, Priyankapriyankag@vt.eduGTAPHD(1)Shanks 340C
Garvoille, Alexagarvoille@vt.eduGTAMFA(3)Shanks 442
Gibbs, Jaredjagibbs2@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2010Shanks 425TuTh, 2-4p
Gilbert, Serenasdfrost@vt.eduInstructorShanks 249Tu, 7:30-8:30p
Gonsalves, Florencefgonsalves@vt.eduGTAMFA(1)Shanks 440
Gray, Katkatmgray@vt.eduGTAPHD(3)Shanks 203MTh, 4-5p
Greene, Justinjrgreene@vt.eduInstructorPhD, VCU, 2018Shanks 239TuTh, 3:30-5p
Hargrave, Rachelrachh15@vt.eduGTAMA(2)Shanks 438W, 10a-12p
Hobin, Andrewahobin@vt.eduInstructorMFA, Virginia Tech, 2013Shanks 351W, 10a-12p
Homsher, Kirakirakh@vt.eduGTAMFA(2)Shanks 250M, 1-3p
Hooper, Roberthoop@vt.eduInstructorMFA, Virginia Tech, 2014Shanks 243MWF, 2-4p
Inthajak, Faiatinutin@vt.eduGTAPHD(4)Shanks 438MW, 9-10a
Johnson, Carterjohnsoncd20@vt.eduGTAMA(2)Shanks 442W, 11a-12p, F, 10a-11:30a
Johnson, Ingridingridb@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2014Shanks 449Tu, 3-5p
Jones, Andréandjones@vt.eduInstructorMA, Kean U, 2016Shanks 247W, 10a-12p
Karagulle, Mehlika Seydaskaragulle@vt.edu GTAMA(1)Shanks 440
King, Skylerskyking25@vt.eduGTAPHD(1)Shanks 340CF, 11a-1p
Kovick, Lauralkovick@vt.eduInstructor (PTI)MA, EMU, 2016Th, 10-11
Lara, Sonyaslara203@vt.eduGTAMFA(2)Shanks 244M, 1-3p
Lawrence, Jennyjlwrnc@vt.eduInstructorMA, Radford, 1994Newman 2005M, 10a-12p
Le Corre-Cochran, Vickivlecorre@vt.eduInstructor (PTI)MA, Virginia Tech, 2005Shanks 429W, 4-5p
Lewis, Asiahasiah1@vt.eduGTAMA(2)Shanks 424WF, 1-2p
Liebel, Carolinecjliebel@vt.eduGTAMA(2)Shanks 250TuTh, 11a-12p
Massey, Evanevanm18@vt.eduGTAMFA(3)Shanks 442
Maycock, Shellymmayco@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 1985Shanks 225MTu, 1-2p
McGlone, Amandaakm1231@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2016Shanks 221TuTh, 9:30-10:45a, 12:30-1:45p, 2-3:15p
Mengert, Juliejmengert@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2003Shanks 217M, 10:30-11:30a
Mooney, Stevepinemtn@vt.eduInstructorPhD, Kentucky, 1998Shanks 337TuTh, 2-3:15p, 3:30-4:45p
Moore, Mary Densonmmoore@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 1984Shanks 208TuTh, 12:15-1:45p
Morse, Kirakgmorse@vt.eduInstructorEdD, Texas A&M, 2012Shanks 247MTuThF, 2-3p
Mueller, Derekdmueller@vt.eduAssociate ProfessorPhD, Syracuse, 2009Shanks 315Tu, 10a-12p
Murphy, Aileenaileen@vt.eduInstructorMFA, Colorado State, 1989Shanks 421
Neilan, Leslielneilan@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia TechShanks 212MTh, 3-5p
O'Kane, Karenokane@vt.eduInstructor (PTI)PhD, Carnegie Mellon, 1998Shanks 410Th, 11a-12p
Oakey, Stevesoakey@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2004Shanks 211MF, 10-11a
Ornelas, Mirna Palaciomirnapo@vt.eduGTAMFA(3)Shanks 448
Patton, Randyrandy.patton@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 1992Shanks 251MW, 11a-12p
Payne, Savannahsavannahcp@vt.eduGTAMA(2)Shanks 238Tu, 1-3p; W, 11a-12p
Phelps, Megmaphelps80@vt.eduInstructor (PTI)MA, EMU, 2017F, 1-2p
Portela, Taylortportela@vt.eduGTAMFA(2)Shanks 242W, 1:30-2:30; Th, 1-2
Raab, Anniearaab@vt.eduGTAMFA(3)Shanks 446
Radke, Briannebradke@vt.edu Instructor (PTI)MA, EMU, 2017F, 3-5p
Reynolds, Steffsreynolds@vt.eduInstructorMA, EMU, 2019Shanks 349MTu, 11a-1p
Richards, Theotheorichards@vt.eduGTAMFA(1) Shanks 446
Robertson, Chloechloerobertson@vt.eduGTAPHD(2)Shanks 248W, 11:30a-2:30p
Ruccolo, Vanessavruccolo@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia TechShanks 439Th, 2-3p
Rush, Karakarar@vt.eduGTAMA(1)Shanks 444
Saunders, Tylertsaund1@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2019Shanks 349W, 2-5p
Scallorns, Joejscallorns@vt.eduInstructorShanks 206TuTh, 10-11a; W, 2-3p
Shafer, Luanalshafer3@vt.eduGTAPHD(2)Shanks 203M, 12-2p
Smith, Andrewasmith64@vt.eduInstructor (PTI)PhD, Missouri, 1997Shanks 453Tu, 10:30-11:130a
Snyder, Trevortsnyder19@vt.eduInstructorMA, EMU, 2015Shanks 410Th, 9:30-10:30a, 12:30-1:30p
Sullivan, Shannonshannonk101@vt.eduGTAMFA(1)Shanks 442
Taylor, Christinacetay39@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2019Shanks 433W, 3-5p
Wallace, Laurenlnwallac@vt.eduGTAPHD(4)Shanks 446MTh, 3-4p
Weaver, Meganmmweaver@vt.eduCollegiate Assistant ProfessorPhD, Old Dominion, 2020Shanks 433Th, 9-11a
Whittemore, Rhysrhyswhit@vt.eduGTAMA(2)Shanks 238Th, 1-3p
Williams, Martimichellew@vt.eduGTAPHD(2)Shanks 244W, 12-2p
Wilson, Christophercpwilson@vt.eduInstructor MFA, Virginia Tech, 2019Shanks 410MW, 1-2p
Yu, Mengmyu1@vt.eduInstructorPhD, Georgia State, 2019Shanks 410M, 3-5p
Zaldívar, Bessiebessieflores@vt.eduGTAMFA(2)Shanks 438M, 1-3p; Tu, 1-3p
Zaldivar, Marcmzaldiva@vt.eduInstructor (PTI)PhD, Virginia Tech, 2008Torgersen 2230AW, 3-4p
Zan, Jennajenzan@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2017Shanks 329AW, 10a-12p