Instructional Staff

Directory listing of all instructional staff for the Virginia Tech Composition Program. If you are an undergraduate student and have questions or if you encounter challenges contacting your instructor, please contact composition -AT- vt.edu. For instructors and GTAs, to request a change or update your entry in the directory, send a request via email to composition -AT- vt.edu.

NameEmailRoleDegree or programOffice LocationFA21 Office Hours
Aitken, Ruthruth8ken@vt.eduGTAMFA(1)Shanks 438
Allnutt, Robinrallnut@vt.eduInstructorMFA, George Mason, 1997Shanks 237
Ankong, Honoraahonora98@vt.eduGTAMFA(3)Shanks 448Tu, 11-1
Armstrong, Juliejuliadarmstrong@vt.eduGTAMFA(2)Shanks 238W, 10-11am; Th, 11-1pm
Austin, Nicoleaustinn27@vt.eduInstructorMA, Findlay, 2021TBDTh, 1-3
Awotayo, Yemiolayemi@vt.eduGTAPHD(3)Shanks 248MW, 12-1
Bailey, Carsoncarsongale@vt.eduGTAMA(1)Shanks 203
Baker, Nettanettab@vt.eduInstructorMA, Kansas State, 2013Shanks 414M, 11-1
Baker, Shaunshibadou@vt.eduInstructorMA, Kansas StateShanks 353TuTh, 11-2
Becker, Timtimbecker@vt.eduInstructorMA, NC State, 2019Shanks 222W, 3-5
Bloomer, Lissaebloomer@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia TechShanks 445TuTh, 4-5
Bronson, Meganbronson@vt.eduGTAPHD(2)Shanks 245
Brown, Nicknbrown1@vt.eduInstructorPhD, Texas Christian, 2021Shanks 452MWF, 10:10-11; TTh 12-1:15
Broyden, Maxbmaxed12@vt.eduGTAMA(2)Shanks 246M, 3-5
Buccilli, Marissambuccilli@vt.eduGTAPhD(1)Shanks 203Center for Rhetoric in Society
Buzzek, Mina Victoriaminavictoria@vt.eduGTAMFA(2)Shanks 238
Canter, Bobbcanter@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2013Shanks 219MW, 3-5:30
Christopher, Blessingblessingc@vt.eduGTAMFA(3)Shanks 242M, 2-3
Cohen, Jessiejcohen89@vt.eduInstructorPhD, Florida State, 2020Shanks 433MW, 11:15-12:15
Conaway, Seanseconawa@vt.eduInstructorMFA, Virginia TechTTh, 12:15-2pm
Corradi, Ariaricorradi@vt.eduGTAMA(2)Shanks 248W, 9-11am
Correll, Colleencolle78@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2017Shanks 451W, 9-11
Coyne, Kennedyklcoyne@vt.eduGTAMFA(2)Shanks 250MW, 9-10am
Cozort, Sarahslcozort@vt.eduGTAPhD(1)Shanks 242M, 10:30-12:30
Craig, Clintoncjcraig@vt.eduInstructorPhD, Louisiana-Lafayette, 2021Shanks 452MW, 1-2
Craig, Sherrisecraig@vt.eduAssistant ProfessorPhD, Purdue, 2018Shanks 308TuTh, 1-3 (1-2 via Google Meet)
Davenny, Ivanivand@vt.eduGTAMFA(1)Shanks 250M, 10-12pm
Doan, Baileybaileyd21@vt.eduGTAMA(1)Shanks 203
Dragon, Nathanndragon@vt.eduGTAMFA(2)Shanks 424MF, 11:05-12
Drapeau, Jaclyn djaclyn5@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2018Shanks 222W, 3-5
Evans, Amiliaamevans1@vt.edu GTAPHD(3)Shanks 248Center for Rhetoric in Society
Ewing, Rachelrme004@vt.eduGTAMA(2)Shanks 450M, 10:30-12:30pm
Farrou, Irisirisfarrou@vt.eduGTAPHD(3)Shanks 340B, Center for Rhetoric in SocietyTuTh, 12-1
Fehr, Lauralauraf2@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2015Shanks 329AM, 3-4:30 in person; Th, 1-3 via Zoom
Fernandes, Maggiemargaretf@vt.eduGTAPHD(4)Shanks 440Tu, 10-12pm
Fischer, Marymaryfischer@vt.eduGTAMFA(1)Shanks 440
Fuoco, Dantedante@vt.eduGTAMFA(1)Shanks 440
Ganguly, Priyankapriyankag@vt.eduGTAPHD(2)Shanks 340CEngineering Communications
Gershberg, Xandergershberg@vt.eduGTAMFA(1)Shanks 442
Gibbs, Jaredjagibbs2@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2010Shanks 425W, 930-12
Gilbert, Serenasdfrost@vt.eduInstructorShanks 249MW, 1:30-2:30
Gonsalves, Florencefgonsalves@vt.eduGTAMFA(2)Shanks 446TuTh, 10-11am
Greene, Justinjrgreene@vt.eduInstructorPhD, VCU, 2018Shanks 239MW, 2-4
Hall, Katherinekahall2@vt.eduInstructorPhD, Virginia Tech, 2001Shanks 444MWF, 11:30-12:30
Hazle, Alisonalhazle@vt.eduGTAMFA(1)Shanks 442
Hobin, Andrewahobin@vt.eduInstructorMFA, Virginia Tech, 2013Shanks 351W, 10-12
Homsher, Kirakirakh@vt.eduGTAMFA(3)Shanks 250M, 12:15-2:15
Hooper, Roberthoop@vt.eduInstructorMFA, Virginia Tech, 2014Shanks 340DTu, 12-2
Inthajak, Faiatinutin@vt.eduGTAPHD(5)Shanks 438MW, 11:30-12:30
Johnson, Ingridingridb@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2014Shanks 449M, 2-4
Jones, Andréandjones@vt.eduInstructorMA, Kean U, 2016Shanks 247F, 3-5
Jones, Shainashainapj@vt.eduGTAMFA(3)Shanks 424
Jorge, Kathleenkathleenjorge@vt.eduGTAMA(1)Shanks 238
Jorgensen, Alyssaacjorgensen00@vt.eduGTAMA(1)Shanks 238
Kabongo, Jonathanjonathan18@vt.eduGTAMA(1)Shanks 242
Karagulle, Mehlika Seydaskaragulle@vt.eduGTAMA(1)Shanks 250
King, Skylerskyking25@vt.eduGTAPHD(2)Shanks 340C
Lara, Sonyaslara203@vt.eduGTAMFA(3)Shanks 244M, 11:15-1:15
Lawrence, Jennyjlwrnc@vt.eduInstructorMA, Radford, 1994Newman 2005MWF, 10-11
Li, Linllin76@vt.eduGTAPhD(1)Shanks 242
Macias, Andresamacias23@vt.eduGTAMFA(1)Shanks 442
Maycock, Shellymmayco@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 1985Shanks 225W, 1-2; Tu, 12-1 via Zoom
McGlone, Amandaakm1231@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2016Shanks 221T 9am-12pm; Th 1pm-4pm
Mengert, Juliejmengert@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2003Shanks 217W, 9-10 via Zoom
Mooney, Stevepinemtn@vt.eduInstructorPhD, Kentucky, 1998Shanks 337TuTh, 12:45-1:45
Moore, Mary Densonmmoore@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 1984Shanks 208TuTh, 2-3
Morse, Kirakgmorse@vt.eduInstructorEdD, Texas A&M, 2012Shanks 247TuTh, 2-3
Mueller, Derekdmueller@vt.eduProfessorPhD, Syracuse, 2009Shanks 315Tu, 1-3
Murphy, Kaylamkayla96@vt.eduGTAMFA(1)Shanks 448
Neilan, Leslielneilan@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia TechShanks 212TuTh, 2:30-4
Oakey, Stevesoakey@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2004Shanks 211TuTh, 9:30-10:30
Passwater, Tthomaspasswater@vt.eduInstructorPhD, Syracuse, 2021Shanks 304MW, 2:30-3:30
Patton, Randyrandy.patton@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 1992Shanks 251MW, 11-12
Portela, Taylortportela@vt.eduGTAMFA(3)Shanks 242Tu, 4:30-5:30pm; Th, 3:30-4:30pm
Rabbi, Shakilsrabbi@vt.eduAssistant ProfessorPhD, Penn State, 2017Shanks 447Tu, 11-12pm; Th, 12-1pm
Reres, Shannonsrpratson@vt.eduGTAMFA(1)Shanks 448
Richards, Theotheorichards@vt.eduGTAMFA(2) Shanks 446M, 10:30-12:30pm
Robertson, Chloechloerobertson@vt.eduGTAPHD(3)Shanks 248M, 12:15-2:15
Ruccolo, Vanessavruccolo@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia TechShanks 439TuTh, 12-1
Rush, Karakarar@vt.eduGTAMA(2)Shanks 446M, 10-11am; F, 11-12pm
Ryan, Mollymollison@vt.eduGTAMA(1)Shanks 424
Saunders, Tylertsaund1@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2019Shanks 349Tu, 2-4pm
Scallorns, Joejscallorns@vt.eduInstructorShanks 206W, 1-3; TuTh, 12:20-1:30
Shafer, Luanalshafer3@vt.eduGTAPHD(3)Shanks 248T, 12:45-2:45pm
Snyder, Trevortsnyder19@vt.eduInstructorMA, EMU, 2015Shanks 410TuTh, 11-12
Stout, Kristinekesl@vt.eduGTAMFA(1)Shanks 450
Taylor, Christinacetay39@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2019Shanks 433W, 10-12
Vaughan, Christophercpvaughan@vt.edu.GTAMA(1)Shanks 424
Wallace, Laurenlnwallac@vt.eduGTAPHD(5)Shanks 446MF, 2:30-3:30
Weaver, Meganmmweaver@vt.eduCollegiate Assistant ProfessorPhD, Old Dominion, 2020Shanks 323AMF, 10-11am
Webster, Travistwebster2@vt.eduAssistant ProfessorPhD, Michigan State, 2012TBDW, 12-2pm
Wilson, Christophercpwilson@vt.eduInstructor MFA, Virginia Tech, 2019Shanks 410MW, 3:30-4:30
Young, Collencollenyoung@vt.edu GTAMA(1)Shanks 438
Yu, Mengmyu1@vt.eduInstructorPhD, Georgia State, 2019Shanks 410M, 1-3
Zaldívar, Bessiebessieflores@vt.eduGTAMFA(3)Shanks 438TuTh, 11-1pm
Zan, Jennajenzan@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2017Shanks 329ATu, 3:30-4:30 in person; W, 12-1 via Zoom