Faculty and GTAs

The directory below lists all faculty and graduate teaching assistants actively teaching (or preparing to teach) in Virginia Tech’s University Writing Program. If you are an undergraduate student and have questions or if you encounter challenges contacting a faculty member or GTA, please contact writing -AT- vt.edu. For faculty and GTAs, to request an update to your listing in the directory, send a request via email to writing -AT- vt.edu.

NameEmailRoleDegree or programOffice LocationFA22 Office Hours
Aitken, Ruthruth8ken@vt.eduGTAMFA(2)Shanks 438TBD
Allnutt, Robinrallnut@vt.eduInstructorMFA, George Mason, 1997Shanks 237TBD
Armstrong, Juliejuliadarmstrong@vt.eduGTAMFA(3)Shanks 238TBD
Austin, Nicoleaustinn27@vt.eduInstructorMA, Findlay, 2021TBDTBD
Awotayo, Yemiolayemi@vt.eduGTAPHD(4)Shanks 248TBD
Bailey, Carsoncarsongale@vt.eduGTAMA(2)Shanks 203TBD
Baker, Nettanettab@vt.eduInstructorMA, Kansas State, 2013Shanks 414TBD
Baker, Shaunshibadou@vt.eduInstructorMA, Kansas State, 2013Shanks 353TBD
Becker, Timtimbecker@vt.eduInstructorMA, NC State, 2019Shanks 222TBD
Bloomer, Lissaebloomer@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia TechShanks 445TBD
Brown, Nicknbrown1@vt.eduInstructorPhD, Texas Christian, 2021Shanks 452TBD
Buzzek, Minaminavictoria@vt.eduGTAMFA(3)Shanks 238TBD
Canter, Bobbcanter@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2013Shanks 219TBD
Cohen, Jessiejcohen89@vt.eduInstructorPhD, Florida State, 2020Shanks 433TBD
Conaway, Seanseconawa@vt.eduInstructorMFA, Virginia TechTBD
Correll, Colleencolle78@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2017Shanks 451TBD
Coyne, Kennedyklcoyne@vt.eduGTAMFA(3)Shanks 250TBD
Cozort, Sarahslcozort@vt.eduGTAPhD(2)Shanks 242TBD
Craig, Clintoncjcraig@vt.eduInstructorPhD, Louisiana-Lafayette, 2021Shanks 452TBD
Craig, Sherrisecraig@vt.eduAssistant ProfessorPhD, Purdue, 2018Shanks 308TBD
Davenny, Ivanivand@vt.eduGTAMFA(3)Shanks 250TBD
Doan, Baileybaileyd21@vt.eduGTAMA(2)Shanks 203TBD
Dragon, Nathanndragon@vt.eduGTAMFA(3)Shanks 424TBD
Drapeau, Jaclyn djaclyn5@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2018Shanks 222TBD
Fehr, Lauralauraf2@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2015Shanks 329ATBD
Fischer, Marymaryfischer@vt.eduGTAMFA(2)Shanks 440TBD
Fuoco, Dantedante@vt.eduGTAMFA(2)Shanks 440TBD
Gershberg, Xandergershberg@vt.eduGTAMFA(2)Shanks 442TBD
Gibbs, Jaredjagibbs2@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2010Shanks 425TBD
Gilbert, Serenasdfrost@vt.eduInstructorShanks 249TBD
Gonsalves, Florencefgonsalves@vt.eduGTAMFA(3)Shanks 446TBD
Greene, Justinjrgreene@vt.eduInstructorPhD, VCU, 2018Shanks 239TBD
Hall, Katherinekahall2@vt.eduInstructorPhD, Virginia Tech, 2001Shanks 444TBD
Hobin, Andrewahobin@vt.eduInstructorMFA, Virginia Tech, 2013Shanks 351TBD
Hooper, Roberthoop@vt.eduInstructorMFA, Virginia Tech, 2014Shanks 340DTBD
Johnson, Ingridingridb@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2014Shanks 449TBD
Jones, Andréandjones@vt.eduInstructorMA, Kean U, 2016Shanks 247TBD
Jorge, Kathleenkathleenjorge@vt.eduGTAMA(2)Shanks 238TBD
Jorgensen, Alyssaacjorgensen00@vt.eduGTAMA(2)Shanks 238TBD
Karagulle, Seydaskaragulle@vt.eduGTAMA(2)Shanks 250TBD
Lawrence, Jennyjlwrnc@vt.eduInstructorMA, Radford, 1994Newman 2005TBD
Macias, Andyamacias23@vt.eduGTAMFA(2)Shanks 442TBD
Maycock, Shellymmayco@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 1985Shanks 225TBD
McGlone, Amandaakm1231@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2016Shanks 221TBD
Mengert, Juliejmengert@vt.eduInstructorPhD, Virginia Tech, 2022Shanks 217TBD
Morse, Kirakgmorse@vt.eduInstructorEdD, Texas A&M, 2012Shanks 247TBD
Mueller, Derekdmueller@vt.eduProfessorPhD, Syracuse, 2009Shanks 315TBD
Murphy, Kaylamkayla96@vt.eduGTAMFA(2)Shanks 448TBD
Neilan, Leslielneilan@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia TechShanks 212TBD
O'Kane, Karenokane@vt.eduInstructor (PTI)PhD, Carnegie Mellon, 1998Shanks 410TBD
Oakey, Stevesoakey@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2004Shanks 211TBD
Passwater, Tthomaspasswater@vt.eduInstructorPhD, Syracuse, 2021Shanks 304TBD
Patel, Sohamsohamp@vt.eduCollegiate Assistant ProfessorPhD, Wisconsin-Milwaukee, 2018TBDTBD
Patton, Randyrandy.patton@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 1992Shanks 251TBD
Rabbi, Shakilsrabbi@vt.eduAssistant ProfessorPhD, Penn State, 2017Shanks 447TBD
Radke, Briannebradke@vt.edu Instructor (PTI)MA, EMU, 2017OnlineTBD
Reres, Shannonsrpratson@vt.eduGTAMFA(2)Shanks 448TBD
Reynolds, Steffsreynolds@vt.eduInstructor (PTI)MA, EMU, 2019OnlineTBD
Richards, Theotheorichards@vt.eduGTAMFA(3) Shanks 446TBD
Ruccolo, Vanessavruccolo@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia TechShanks 439TBD
Ryan, Mollymollison@vt.eduGTAMA(2)Shanks 424TBD
Saunders, Tylertsaund1@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2019Shanks 349TBD
Scallorns, Joejscallorns@vt.eduInstructorShanks 206TBD
Shafer, Luanalshafer3@vt.eduGTAPHD(4)Shanks 248TBD
Simons, Gideongsimons@vt.eduInstructor (PTI)MFA, Virginia Tech, 2020OnlineTBD
Snyder, Trevortsnyder19@vt.eduInstructorMA, EMU, 2015Shanks 410TBD
Stout, Kristikesl@vt.eduGTAMFA(2)Shanks 450TBD
Sullivan, Shannonshannonk101@vt.eduGTAMFA(3)Shanks 442
Taylor, Christinacetay39@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2019Shanks 433TBD
Truscello, Joejosephtt@vt.eduInstructorMFA, Virginia TechShanks 223TBD
Vaughan, Christophercpvaughan@vt.edu.GTAMA(2)Shanks 424TBD
Wallace, Laurenlnwallac@vt.eduGTAPHD(6)Shanks 446TBD
Weaver, Meganmmweaver@vt.eduCollegiate Assistant ProfessorPhD, Old Dominion, 2020Shanks 323ATBD
Webster, Travistwebster2@vt.eduAssistant ProfessorPhD, Michigan State, 2012TBDTBD
Wilson, Christophercpwilson@vt.eduInstructor MFA, Virginia Tech, 2019Shanks 410TBD
Young, Collencollenyoung@vt.edu GTAMA(2)Shanks 438TBD
Yu, Mengmyu1@vt.eduInstructorPhD, Georgia State, 2019Shanks 410TBD
Zaldivar, Marcmzaldiva@vt.eduInstructor (PTI)PhD, Virginia Tech, 2008Torgersen 2230ATBD
Zan, Jennajenzan@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2017Shanks 329ATBD