Instructional Staff

NameEmailRoleDegree or programOffice LocationFA19 Office Hours
Adeyeye, Tolutadeyeye@vt.eduGTAMFA(3)Shanks 450T, 4-6
Allnutt, Robinrallnut@vt.eduInstructorMFA, George Mason, 1997Shanks 237MW, 12:45-2:15
Ameli, Yasminekyasmine@vt.eduGTAMFA(3)Shanks 444MW, 12:15-2:15
Awotayo, Yemiolayemi@vt.eduGTAPHD(1)Shanks 248MW, 2-3
Baker, Nettanettab@vt.eduInstructorMA, Kansas State, 2013Shanks 414TTh, 12:30-1:30
Baker, Shaunshibadou@vt.eduInstructorShanks 353M, 2:30-3:30; T, 9-10
Becker, Timtimbecker@vt.eduInstructorMA, NC State, 2019Shanks 222M, 10:30-12; Th, 11-12
Bliss, Michaelmbliss@vt.eduInstructorPhD, MinnesotaPamplin 1001On leave
Bloomer, Lissaebloomer@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia TechShanks 445MW, 2:30-3:30; T, 10-12
Boudreau, Sarahsboudreau@vt.eduGTAMFA(2)Shanks 450M, 9-11
Brooks, Katie Bethkatbb92@vt.eduGTAPHD(4)Shanks 446M, 8:30-9:30; T, 11-12
Canter, Bobbcanter@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2013Shanks 219Th, 10-3
Carter-Tod, Sheilasct@vt.eduAssociate ProfessorPhD, Virginia Tech, 1995Shanks 443T, 12:30-2; W, 11-1
Ceriani, Makensimcerian6@vt.eduGTAMFA(3)Shanks 424MF, 11-12; W, 1-2
Combiths, Kathycombiths@vt.eduInstructorMS, Radford, 2002Shanks 437TTh, 2:00-3:15
Conaway, Seanseconawa@vt.eduInstructorMFA, Virginia TechShanks 241MW, 12:15 - 2:15
Correll, Colleencolle78@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2017Shanks 451MW, 2-4
Drapeau, Jaclyn djaclyn5@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2018Shanks 222T, 9-11; Th, 1:30-3
Dresch, Lorrainelorrainedresch@vt.eduGTAMA(2)Shanks 248M, 10:15-12; Th, 1-3:15
Elhuage, Dashdelhauge@vt.eduGTAMFA(2)Shanks 246MW, 8:50-9:50
Evans, AmiliaGTAPHD(1)Shanks 248TTh, 9-12 in Surge 117
Farrou, Irisirisfarrou@vt.eduGTAPHD(2)Center for Rhetoric in SocietyM, 12:30-2:30
Fehr, Lauralauraf2@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2015Shanks 329AMW, 2:30-4
Fernandes, Maggiemargaretf@vt.eduGTAPHD(2)Shanks 440MW, 1-2
Filiatreau, Markmarkdf@vt.eduInstructor (PTI)MFA, Wichita StateShanks 212F, 12:15-1:15
Franklin, Cheyennecrfran06@vt.eduGTAPHD(3)Shanks 203W, 1-3
Frost, Serenasdfrost@vt.eduInstructorShanks 249MW, 2:30-3:30
Garvoille, Alexagarvoille@vt.eduGTAMFA(2)Shanks 442M, 9:15-10:15; T, 3:30-4:30
Gibbs, Jaredjagibbs2@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2010Shanks 425W, 3-5
Gray, Katkatmgray@vt.eduGTAPHD(2)Shanks 203MW, 12-2
Greene, Justinjrgreene@vt.eduInstructorPhD, VCU, 2018Shanks 239MW, 11-12; TTh, 12-1
Hansen, Sarahsaraheh1@vt.eduGTAMFA(3)Shanks 444W, 11:15-1:15
Harvill, JoAnnjharvill@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia TechShanks 245MWF, 7:30-9:30
Hobin, Andrewahobin@vt.eduInstructorMFA, Virginia Tech, 2013Shanks 351W, 10:45-1:45
Homer, Matthomer@vt.eduGTAPHD(3)Shanks 242TW, 1-2
Hooper, Roberthoop@vt.eduInstructorMFA, Virginia Tech, 2014Shanks 243Th, 10-2
Inthajak, Faiatinutin@vt.eduGTAPHD(3)Shanks 438NA
Jernegan, Lesliejernegan@vt.eduInstructorMFA, Virginia Tech, 2019Shanks 239MW, 2:30-4:30
Johnson, Ingridingridb@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2014Shanks 449MW, 12:15-1:10; T, 1:30-2:30
Jones, Andréandjones@vt.eduInstructorMA, Kean U, 2016Shanks 247WF, 3:30-5:30
Lawrence, Jennyjlwrnc@vt.eduInstructorMA, Radford, 1994Newman 2005M, 10-12; Th, 1:30-2:30
Lecorre, Vickivlecorre@vt.eduInstructor (PTI)MA, Virginia Tech, 2005Shanks 429T, 11-12
Massey, Evanevanm18@vt.eduGTAMFA(2)Shanks 442MW, 10-11
Maycock, Shellymmayco@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 1985Shanks 225MW, 1:15-2; TTh, 11:30-12:30
McGlone, Amandaakm1231@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2016Shanks 221T, 1:30-4:30; Th, 9-12
McKoy, Ashiedaamckoy@vt.eduGTAMFA(3)Shanks 238M, 12-2
Mengert, Juliejmengert@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2003Shanks 217M, 9-10; W, 11-12
Merz, Annaannacm@vt.eduGTAMA(2)Shanks 450MW, 10-11
Mooney, Stevepinemtn@vt.eduInstructorPhD, Kentucky, 1998Shanks 337TTh, 12:30-1:40
Moore, Mary Densonmmoore@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 1984Shanks 208TTh, 2:15-3:15
Morse, Kirakgmorse@vt.eduInstructorEdD, Texas A&M, 2012Shanks 247TTh, 2-3
Mueller, Derekdmueller@vt.eduAssociate ProfessorPhD, Syracuse, 2009Shanks 315T, 12-3
Murphy, Aileenaileen@vt.eduInstructorMFA, Colorado State, 1989Shanks 421MW, 2-4:30
Natishan, Kategkn225@vt.eduGTAPHD(5)Shanks 440MW, 12:30-3:30
Neilan, Leslielneilan@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia TechShanks 212T, 12:30-1:45; Th, 5-6
O'Kane, Karenokane@vt.eduInstructor (PTI)PhD, Carnegie Mellon, 1998Shanks 410Th, 2-4
Oakey, Stevesoakey@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2004Shanks 211TTh, 9:45-10:45
Omirova, Danaodana@vt.eduGTAMA(2)Shanks 246M, 2:30-3:30; Th, 11-12
Ornelas, Mirna Palaciomirnapo@vt.eduGTAMFA(2)Shanks 448M, 9:30-11:30
Patton, Randyrandy.patton@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 1992Shanks 251MW, 9-1; Th, 11-12
Raab, Anniearaab@vt.eduGTAMFA(2)Shanks 446F, 12-2
Randall, Katiekatsbie@vt.edu GTAPHD(5)Shanks 440TR, 1-2
Reynolds, Stephaniesreynolds@vt.eduInstructorMA, EMU, 2019Shanks 349M, 10-11; F, 11-12
Robertson, Chloechloerobertson@vt.eduGTAPHD(1)Shanks 248M, 10:30-11:30; W, 12:30-1:30
Ruccolo, Vanessavruccolo@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia TechShanks 439TW, 12:30-1:30
Saunders, Tylertsaund1@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2019Shanks 349M, 3-4; W, 10:30-11:30
Scallorns, Joejscallorns@vt.eduInstructorShanks 206MW, 2:30-4:30
Scott, Alishaalisha54@vt.eduGTAPHD(3)Shanks 244T, 1:45-3:45
Simons, Gideongsimons@vt.eduGTAMFA(3)Shanks 250T, 10-12
Smith, Andrewasmith64@vt.eduInstructor (PTI)PhD, Missouri, 1997Shanks 453MWF, 9-10
Snyder, Trevortsnyder19@vt.eduInstructorMA, EMU, 2015Shanks 410MW, 12:15 - 1:15
Taylor, Christinacetay39@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2019Shanks 433M, 4-6
Voros, Gyorgyigmvoros@vt.eduInstructorPhD, CUNY, 1992Shanks 216W, 3-5
Wallace, Laurenlnwallac@vt.eduGTAPHD(3)Shanks 446MW, 12-1
Weaver, Meganmmweaver@vt.eduInstructorPhD, ODU (ABD), 2020 (expected)Shanks 433MW, 3-4
Williams, Adeleadelew84@vt.eduGTAMFA(3)Shanks 442M, 12-2
Williams, Martimichellew@vt.eduGTAPHD(1)Shanks 244T, 10:30-12:30
Wilson, Christophercpwilson@vt.eduInstructor (PTI)MFA, Virginia Tech, 2019Shanks 410MW, 10-12
Yu, Mengmyu1@vt.eduInstructorPhD, Georgia State, 2019Shanks 410MW, 10:05-11:05, 12:15-1:15
Zaldivar, Marcmzaldiva@vt.eduInstructor (PTI)PhD, Virginia Tech, 2008Torgersen 2230ATTh, 9-10
Zan, Jennajenzan@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2017Shanks 329AT, 12:30-4:30