Instructional Staff

Directory listing of all instructional staff for the Virginia Tech Composition Program. If you are an undergraduate student and have questions or if you encounter challenges contacting your instructor, please contact composition -AT- vt.edu. For instructors and GTAs, to request a change or update your entry in the directory, send a request via email to composition -AT- vt.edu.

NameEmailRoleDegree or programOffice LocationFA21 Office Hours
Aitken, Ruthruth8ken@vt.eduGTAMFA(1)TBD
Allnutt, Robinrallnut@vt.eduInstructorMFA, George Mason, 1997Shanks 237
Ankong, Honoraahonora98@vt.eduGTAMFA(3)Shanks 448
Armstrong, Juliejuliadarmstrong@vt.eduGTAMFA(2)Shanks 238
Awotayo, Yemiolayemi@vt.eduGTAPHD(3)Shanks 248
Bailey, Carsoncarsongale@vt.eduGTAMA(1)TBD
Baker, Nettanettab@vt.eduInstructorMA, Kansas State, 2013Shanks 414
Baker, Shaunshibadou@vt.eduInstructorMA, Kansas StateShanks 353
Becker, Timtimbecker@vt.eduInstructorMA, NC State, 2019Shanks 222
Bloomer, Lissaebloomer@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia TechShanks 445
Bronson, Meganbronson@vt.eduGTAPHD(2)Shanks 340C
Broyden, Maxbmaxed12@vt.eduGTAMA(2)Shanks 246
Buccilli, Marissambuccilli@vt.eduGTAPhD(1)TBD
Buzzek, Mina Victoriaminavictoria@vt.eduGTAMFA(2)Shanks 238
Canter, Bobbcanter@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2013Shanks 219
Christopher, Blessingblessingc@vt.eduGTAMFA(3)Shanks 242
Conaway, Seanseconawa@vt.eduInstructorMFA, Virginia TechShanks 241
Corradi, Ariaricorradi@vt.eduGTAMA(2)Shanks 248
Correll, Colleencolle78@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2017Shanks 451
Coyne, Kennedyklcoyne@vt.eduGTAMFA(2)Shanks 250
Cozort, Sarahslcozort@vt.eduGTAPhD(1)TBD
Doan, Baileybaileyd21@vt.eduGTAMA(1)TBD
Dragon, Nathanndragon@vt.eduGTAMFA(2)Shanks 424
Drapeau, Jaclyn djaclyn5@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2018Shanks 222
Evans, Amiliaamevans1@vt.edu GTAPHD(3)Shanks 248
Ewing, Rachelrme004@vt.eduGTAMA(2)Shanks 450
Farrou, Irisirisfarrou@vt.eduGTAPHD(3)Shanks 340B, Center for Rhetoric in Society
Fehr, Lauralauraf2@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2015Shanks 329A
Fernandes, Maggiemargaretf@vt.eduGTAPHD(4)Shanks 440
Fischer, Marymaryfischer@vt.eduGTAMFA(1)TBD
Franklin, Cheyennecrfran06@vt.eduGTAPHD(5)Shanks 203
Fuoco, Dantedante@vt.eduGTAMFA(1)TBD
Ganguly, Priyankapriyankag@vt.eduGTAPHD(2)Shanks 340C
Gershberg, Xandergershberg@vt.eduGTAMFA(1)TBD
Gibbs, Jaredjagibbs2@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2010Shanks 425
Gilbert, Serenasdfrost@vt.eduInstructorShanks 249
Gonsalves, Florencefgonsalves@vt.eduGTAMFA(2)Shanks 440
Gray, Katkatmgray@vt.eduGTAPHD(4)Shanks 203
Greene, Justinjrgreene@vt.eduInstructorPhD, VCU, 2018Shanks 239
Hazle, Alisonalhazle@vt.eduGTAMFA(1)TBD
Hobin, Andrewahobin@vt.eduInstructorMFA, Virginia Tech, 2013Shanks 351
Hodes, Amandaahodes@vt.eduGTAMFA(2)Shanks 450
Homsher, Kirakirakh@vt.eduGTAMFA(3)Shanks 250
Hooper, Roberthoop@vt.eduInstructorMFA, Virginia Tech, 2014Shanks 243
Inthajak, Faiatinutin@vt.eduGTAPHD(5)Shanks 438
Johnson, Ingridingridb@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2014Shanks 449
Jones, Andréandjones@vt.eduInstructorMA, Kean U, 2016Shanks 247
Jones, Shainashainapj@vt.eduGTAMFA(3)Shanks 424
Jorge, Kathleenkathleenjorge@vt.eduGTAMA(1)TBD
Jorgensen, Alyssaacjorgensen00@vt.eduGTAMA(1)TBD
Kabongo, Jonathanjonathan18@vt.eduGTAMA(1)TBD
Karagulle, Mehlika Seydaskaragulle@vt.eduGTAMA(1)TBD
King, Skylerskyking25@vt.eduGTAPHD(2)Shanks 340C
Kovick, Lauralkovick@vt.eduInstructor (PTI)MA, EMU, 2016
Lara, Sonyaslara203@vt.eduGTAMFA(3)Shanks 244
Lawrence, Jennyjlwrnc@vt.eduInstructorMA, Radford, 1994Newman 2005
Le Corre-Cochran, Vickivlecorre@vt.eduInstructor (PTI)MA, Virginia Tech, 2005Shanks 429
Li, Linllin76@vt.eduGTAPhD(1)TBD
Macias, Andresamacias23@vt.eduGTAMFA(1)TBD
Maycock, Shellymmayco@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 1985Shanks 225
McGlone, Amandaakm1231@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2016Shanks 221
Mengert, Juliejmengert@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2003Shanks 217
Mooney, Stevepinemtn@vt.eduInstructorPhD, Kentucky, 1998Shanks 337
Moore, Mary Densonmmoore@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 1984Shanks 208
Morse, Kirakgmorse@vt.eduInstructorEdD, Texas A&M, 2012Shanks 247
Mueller, Derekdmueller@vt.eduProfessorPhD, Syracuse, 2009Shanks 315
Murphy, Aileenaileen@vt.eduInstructorMFA, Colorado State, 1989Shanks 421
Murphy, Kaylamkayla96@vt.eduGTAMFA(1)TBD
Nath, Sahajiyasahajiya@vt.eduGTAPhD(1)TBD
Neilan, Leslielneilan@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia TechShanks 212
O'Kane, Karenokane@vt.eduInstructor (PTI)PhD, Carnegie Mellon, 1998Shanks 410
Oakey, Stevesoakey@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2004Shanks 211
Patton, Randyrandy.patton@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 1992Shanks 251
Phelps, Megmaphelps80@vt.eduInstructor (PTI)MA, EMU, 2017
Portela, Taylortportela@vt.eduGTAMFA(3)Shanks 242
Primeaux, Morganmprimeaux001@vt.eduGTAMA(2)Shanks 448
Radke, Briannebradke@vt.edu Instructor (PTI)MA, EMU, 2017
Reres, Shannonsrpratson@vt.eduGTAMFA(1)TBD
Richards, Theotheorichards@vt.eduGTAMFA(2) Shanks 446
Robertson, Chloechloerobertson@vt.eduGTAPHD(3)Shanks 248
Ruccolo, Vanessavruccolo@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia TechShanks 439
Rush, Karakarar@vt.eduGTAMA(2)Shanks 444
Ryan, Mollymollison@vt.eduGTAMA(1)TBD
Saunders, Tylertsaund1@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2019Shanks 349
Scallorns, Joejscallorns@vt.eduInstructorShanks 206
Shafer, Luanalshafer3@vt.eduGTAPHD(3)Shanks 203
Smith, Andrewasmith64@vt.eduInstructor (PTI)PhD, Missouri, 1997Shanks 453
Snyder, Trevortsnyder19@vt.eduInstructorMA, EMU, 2015Shanks 410
Stout, Kristinekesl@vt.eduGTAMFA(1)TBD
Sullivan, Shannonshannonk101@vt.eduGTAMFA(2)Shanks 442
Taylor, Christinacetay39@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2019Shanks 433
Vaughan, Christophercpvaughan@vt.edu.GTAMA(1)TBD
Wallace, Laurenlnwallac@vt.eduGTAPHD(5)Shanks 446
Weaver, Meganmmweaver@vt.eduCollegiate Assistant ProfessorPhD, Old Dominion, 2020Shanks 433
Williams, Martimichellew@vt.eduGTAPHD(3)Shanks 244
Wilson, Christophercpwilson@vt.eduInstructor MFA, Virginia Tech, 2019Shanks 410
Young, Collencollenyoung@vt.edu GTAMA(1)TBD
Yu, Mengmyu1@vt.eduInstructorPhD, Georgia State, 2019Shanks 410
Zaldívar, Bessiebessieflores@vt.eduGTAMFA(3)Shanks 438
Zaldivar, Marcmzaldiva@vt.eduInstructor (PTI)PhD, Virginia Tech, 2008Torgersen 2230A
Zan, Jennajenzan@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2017Shanks 329A