Instructional Staff

NameEmailRoleDegree or programOffice LocationSP20 Office Hours
Adeyeye, Tolutadeyeye@vt.eduGTAMFA(3)Shanks 450
Allnutt, Robinrallnut@vt.eduInstructorMFA, George Mason, 1997Shanks 237MW, 12:45-2:15
Ameli, Yasminekyasmine@vt.eduGTAMFA(3)Shanks 444
Awotayo, Yemiolayemi@vt.eduGTAPHD(1)Shanks 248TBD
Baker, Nettanettab@vt.eduInstructorMA, Kansas State, 2013Shanks 414Tu-Th, 12:30-1:30
Baker, Shaunshibadou@vt.eduInstructorShanks 353MW, 2:30-3:30
Becker, Timtimbecker@vt.eduInstructorMA, NC State, 2019Shanks 222Tu, 11-12; Th, 12-1
Bliss, Michaelmbliss@vt.eduInstructorPhD, MinnesotaPamplin 1001On leave
Bloomer, Lissaebloomer@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia TechShanks 445T, 11-2
Boudreau, Sarahsboudreau@vt.eduGTAMFA(2)Shanks 450Tu, 12-2
Brooks, Katie Bethkatbb92@vt.eduGTAPHD(4)Shanks 446Tu, 10-12
Canter, Bobbcanter@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2013Shanks 219W, 2:45-5:30
Carter-Tod, Sheilasct@vt.eduAssociate ProfessorPhD, Virginia Tech, 1995Shanks 443
Ceriani, Makensimcerian6@vt.eduGTAMFA(3)Shanks 424
Combiths, Kathycombiths@vt.eduInstructorMS, Radford, 2002Shanks 437Tu/Th, 12:30-1:45
Conaway, Seanseconawa@vt.eduInstructorMFA, Virginia TechShanks 241MWF, 12:15-1:15
Correll, Colleencolle78@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2017Shanks 451M, 10-12; W, 2-4
Drapeau, Jaclyn djaclyn5@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2018Shanks 222Tu, 12-1; W, 3-4; Th, 11-12
Dresch, Lorrainelorrainedresch@vt.eduGTAMA(2)Shanks 248W, 10:15-12:15
Elhuage, Dashdelhauge@vt.eduGTAMFA(2)Shanks 246
Evans, Amiliaamevans1@vt.edu GTAPHD(1)Shanks 248
Farrou, Irisirisfarrou@vt.eduGTAPHD(2)Center for Rhetoric in SocietyW, 10-11
Fehr, Lauralauraf2@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2015Shanks 329AM, 3-4:30; W, 2:30-4:30
Fernandes, Maggiemargaretf@vt.eduGTAPHD(2)Shanks 440W, 11-1
Filiatreau, Markmarkdf@vt.eduInstructor (PTI)MFA, Wichita StateShanks 212F, 10-12
Franklin, Cheyennecrfran06@vt.eduGTAPHD(3)Shanks 203W, 1-3
Frost, Serenasdfrost@vt.eduInstructorShanks 249
Garvoille, Alexagarvoille@vt.eduGTAMFA(2)Shanks 442M, 9:15-10:15; Tu, 3:30-4:30
Gibbs, Jaredjagibbs2@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2010Shanks 425M, 9:30-12
Gray, Katkatmgray@vt.eduGTAPHD(2)Shanks 203MTuTh, 9-12
Greene, Justinjrgreene@vt.eduInstructorPhD, VCU, 2018Shanks 239MW, 2-4
Hansen, Sarahsaraheh1@vt.eduGTAMFA(3)Shanks 444
Harvill, JoAnnjharvill@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia TechShanks 245TBD
Hobin, Andrewahobin@vt.eduInstructorMFA, Virginia Tech, 2013Shanks 351W, 9-11
Homer, Matthomer@vt.eduGTAPHD(3)Shanks 242TBD
Hooper, Roberthoop@vt.eduInstructorMFA, Virginia Tech, 2014Shanks 243Tu-Th, 11-12
Inthajak, Faiatinutin@vt.eduGTAPHD(3)Shanks 438MW, 2:30-3:30
Jernegan, Lesliejernegan@vt.eduInstructorMFA, Virginia Tech, 2019Shanks 239
Johnson, Ingridingridb@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2014Shanks 449M, 12:30-2:30; W, 1:30-2:30
Jones, Andréandjones@vt.eduInstructorMA, Kean U, 2016Shanks 247F, 1-3
Lawrence, Jennyjlwrnc@vt.eduInstructorMA, Radford, 1994Newman 2005Tu, 10-12
Le Corre-Cochran, Vickivlecorre@vt.eduInstructor (PTI)MA, Virginia Tech, 2005Shanks 429Tu, 5-6
Massey, Evanevanm18@vt.eduGTAMFA(2)Shanks 442MW, 11-12
Maycock, Shellymmayco@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 1985Shanks 225TBD
McGlone, Amandaakm1231@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2016Shanks 221MW, 1:30-4:30
McKoy, Ashiedaamckoy@vt.eduGTAMFA(3)Shanks 238
Mengert, Juliejmengert@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2003Shanks 217Tu-Th, 11-12
Merz, Annaannacm@vt.eduGTAMA(2)Shanks 450Tu, 1-3; F, 10:30-11:30
Mooney, Stevepinemtn@vt.eduInstructorPhD, Kentucky, 1998Shanks 337TBD
Moore, Mary Densonmmoore@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 1984Shanks 208Tu-Th, 1-2
Morse, Kirakgmorse@vt.eduInstructorEdD, Texas A&M, 2012Shanks 247Tu-Th, 2-3
Mueller, Derekdmueller@vt.eduAssociate ProfessorPhD, Syracuse, 2009Shanks 315T, 12-3
Murphy, Aileenaileen@vt.eduInstructorMFA, Colorado State, 1989Shanks 421
Natishan, Kategkn225@vt.eduGTAPHD(5)Shanks 440MTuW, 12-2
Neilan, Leslielneilan@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia TechShanks 212MW, 12-2
O'Kane, Karenokane@vt.eduInstructor (PTI)PhD, Carnegie Mellon, 1998Shanks 410Th, 2-4
Oakey, Stevesoakey@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2004Shanks 211Tu-Th, 9:45-10:45
Omirova, Danaodana@vt.eduGTAMA(2)Shanks 246Tu-Th, 2-3
Ornelas, Mirna Palaciomirnapo@vt.eduGTAMFA(2)Shanks 448Th, 10-12
Patton, Randyrandy.patton@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 1992Shanks 251MW, 9-1; Th, 11-12
Raab, Anniearaab@vt.eduGTAMFA(2)Shanks 446F, 10-12
Randall, Katiekatsbie@vt.edu GTAPHD(5)Shanks 440TBD
Reynolds, Stephaniesreynolds@vt.eduInstructorMA, EMU, 2019Shanks 349M, 1-2; Tu, 12:30-1:30
Robertson, Chloechloerobertson@vt.eduGTAPHD(1)Shanks 248MW, 10:30-12:30
Ruccolo, Vanessavruccolo@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia TechShanks 439
Saunders, Tylertsaund1@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2019Shanks 349Tu, 11:30-1:30
Scallorns, Joejscallorns@vt.eduInstructorShanks 206TBD
Scott, Alishaalisha54@vt.eduGTAPHD(3)Shanks 244Tu, 1:45-3:45
Simons, Gideongsimons@vt.eduGTAMFA(3)Shanks 250
Smith, Andrewasmith64@vt.eduInstructor (PTI)PhD, Missouri, 1997Shanks 453MWF, 9-10 and 11:15-12:15
Snyder, Trevortsnyder19@vt.eduInstructorMA, EMU, 2015Shanks 410TBD
Taylor, Christinacetay39@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2019Shanks 433MW, 2:30-3:30
Voros, Gyorgyigmvoros@vt.eduInstructorPhD, CUNY, 1992Shanks 216W, 3-5
Wallace, Laurenlnwallac@vt.eduGTAPHD(3)Shanks 446MW, 12-1
Weaver, Meganmmweaver@vt.eduInstructorPhD, ODU (ABD), 2020 (expected)Shanks 433MW, 3:30-4:30
Williams, Adeleadelew84@vt.eduGTAMFA(3)Shanks 442
Williams, Martimichellew@vt.eduGTAPHD(1)Shanks 244W, 11:30-1:30
Wilson, Christophercpwilson@vt.eduInstructor (PTI)MFA, Virginia Tech, 2019Shanks 410MW, 11:30-1
Yu, Mengmyu1@vt.eduInstructorPhD, Georgia State, 2019Shanks 410MW, 9-10 and 12:15-1:15
Zaldivar, Marcmzaldiva@vt.eduInstructor (PTI)PhD, Virginia Tech, 2008Torgersen 2230ATu-Th, 9:30-10:30
Zan, Jennajenzan@vt.eduInstructorMA, Virginia Tech, 2017Shanks 329AMW, 2:30-3:30